• The 8th grade curriculum is divided into 4 themes which are taught throughout the year.

    Vocabulary, comprehension, grammar and writing skills are interwoven throughout this course of study.

    Various fiction and nonfiction texts are read and written about with emphasis on the various themes.

    Unit 1

    Truth and Individuality

    Unit 2

    Conflict and Perseverance

    Unit 3

    Community and Relevance

    Unit 4

    Consequence and Acceptance