Math Standards K-12

Grades 6-8

  • 6th Grade: Math 6 or Math 6 Accelerated*

    7th Grade: Math 7, Pre-Algebra,* or Algebra I*

    8th Grade: Math 8 or Algebra I* or Geometry*

    *Course has entrance criteria

Grades 9-12

  • Barnegat High School’s Mathematics course offerings are aligned to the NJ Student Learning Standards (formerly known as Common Core). These Standards define what students should understand and be able to do in their study of mathematics.  In addition to the content standards, our Mathematics Department stresses the 8 mathematical practices as defined in the CCSS for mathematics. Barnegat High School offers a substantive sequence of college-preparatory courses and math electives for students with varied learning styles and academic interests.