• The Barnegat Board of Education is comprised of nine voting members, elected by the public during an official election. The Board Secretary, the Superintendent and the Board Attorney also attend these meetings in an official capacity.

    The 2020 Board of Education
    Superintendent of Schools
    Dr. Brian Latwis

    Board Secretary/Business Administrator
    Stephen J. Brennan

    Board President
    Michael Hickey

    Board Vice President
    Robert Geddes

    Board Member
    Sean O'Brien

    Board Member
    Doreen Continanza

    Board Member
    Maria Pereira

    Board Member
    Richard Quelch

    Board Member
    David Sherman

    Board Member
    Robert Sawicki

    Board Member
    Lauren Sarno